Who Am I?

Hi! My name is Kelly and I am a twenty-something travel freak with a lust for adventure and a desire to travel the world. I am based in Brisbane, Australia, but I don’t really call anywhere home. I spend my days dreaming of where I can go, what I can see, and what food I can try along the way!

I started my traveling journey in 2008 when I ventured to Japan on an educational school trip. Since then, I have not been more passionate about anything else. I have now traveled to 25 countries across 4 continents, and am determined to get to 100 countries by the time I’m 30. I have also road tripped through 37 of the 50 states of America, lived, worked, and studied in Japan, and am constantly planning trips I can’t afford but make happen regardless. I have eaten some of the weirdest foods in the world (and am not afraid to try anything), have had both scary and exciting adventures, and have had the most amazing experiences in such a short amount of time. I have even been on a Korean TV Show!

11988287_10205229425631348_7021563841367820687_n1609556_10201313336971579_1973871675_n

At this point, I have traveled to:

  • Asia: Thailand, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea
  • North America: Canada, United States of America
  • Europe: England, France, Germany, Italy, Vatican City, Switzerland, Hungary, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovakia, Belgium, The Netherlands
  • Oceania: Australia, Papua New Guinea

2016 holds some more adventures – I will be off to New Zealand for a three week road trip, and am then heading back to England to explore it further, alongside Scotland, Northern Ireland, Ireland, Wales, and the United Arab Emirates. I can’t wait!

402695_2502723723577_1181243237_n

In short, I’m always up for some fun, a crazy adventure, new experiences, and ticking off my bucket list. If you have any questions please feel free to ask in the comments below!

Tell me a little bit about yourself – what’s your favourite country that you have traveled to? Or where are you planning to go in 2016?

logo_b

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love that you “don’t call anywhere home.” Earth is our home 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

